CompTIA A+

Course Outline
Course Schedule
Additional Information

CompTIA A+ certification validates foundation-level knowledge and skills necessary for a career in PC support. It is the starting point for a career. The international, vendor-neutral certification proves competence in areas such as installation, preventative maintenance, networking, security and troubleshooting.

 

Course Objectives

SessionCourse Content
Week 1 Introduction to Course Objectives & Hardware and Software Overview
Week 2 Motherboard, Components & Processors
Week 3 Memory and Storage
Week 4 Disassembly Practical & Electrostatic Discharge
Week 5 CMOS, Systems Start-up & Beep Codes
Week 6 Video, Graphics & Printers
Week 7 Networking
Week 8 Practical - Laptops
Week 9 Operating Systems Introduction
Week 10 Installations
Week 11 Installations
Week 12 Operating Systems Practical #1
Week 13 Operating Systems Practical #2
Week 14 Operating Systems Practical #3
Week 15 Wired Networks
Week 16 Wireless Networks

 

Course Offering

DayTimeDurationTuition CostLecturer
Mondays 5:00pm to 8:00pm 16 Weeks $2,500.00 Mr. Roger Maynard
Saturdays 8:30am to 12:30pm 12 Weeks $2,500.00 Mr. Russell Joseph
Saturdays 1:00pm to 5:00pm 12 Weeks $2,500.00 Mr. Russell Joseph

 

Monday Sessions

SessionStart DatesEnd Dates
1. Monday, January 29, 2018 Monday, May 14, 2018
2. Monday, June 04, 2018 Monday, September 17, 2018
3. Monday, October 8, 2018 Monday, January 21, 2019
4. Monday, February 11, 2019 Monday, May 27, 2019
5. Monday, June 17, 2019 Monday, September 30, 2019

 

Saturday Sessions 8:30 - 12:30

SessionStart DatesEnd Dates
1. Saturday, March 31, 2018 Saturday, June 16, 2018
2. Saturday, July 7, 2018 Saturday, September 22, 2018
3. Saturday, October 13, 2018 Saturday, December 29, 2018
4. Saturday, January 19, 2019 Saturday, April 6, 2019
5. Saturday, April 27, 2019 Saturday, July 13, 2019

 

Saturday Sessions 1:00 - 5:00

SessionStart DatesEnd Dates
1. Saturday, March 3, 2018 Saturday, May 19, 2018
2. Saturday, June 9, 2018 Saturday, August 25, 2018
3. Saturday, September 15, 2018 Saturday, December 1, 2018
4. Saturday, December 22, 2018 Saturday, March 9, 2019
5. Saturday, March 30, 2019 Saturday, June 15, 2019

Exams

Upon completing the program, students will be required to sit the respective CompTIA certification examination if they wish to pursue an international certification.

 

 

Books

CTS College will provide:

  • A+ Complete Study Guide (Digital copy provided)
  • Past Paper Exams
  • Toolkit

 

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites, however, it is recommended that the candidates have some experience with computers.

 

Tuition Cost

Cost: Was TT3000.00 Special Now: TT2,500


For further details on the module topic please visit:
http://certification.comptia.org/getCertified/certifications/a.aspx
Contact us now for more details!

 Request a Quote 

Save

Save

Save

Upcoming Events

cxc info session 250x250 copy

Free MBA Information Session

Start Date: Saturday 10th March, 2018

Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue: Hyatt Regency

View more


BSc Information Session

Start Date: Saturday 24th March, 2018

Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue: CTS College

View more