CompTIA Network+

Course Outline
 Course Schedule
Additional Information

Overview

 CompTIA Network+ certification proves knowledge of networking features and functions and is the leading vendor-neutral certification for networking professionals. Candidate job roles include network administrator, network technician, network installer, help desk technician and IT cable installer.

 

Course Objectives

  • Network Topologies
  • Network Operating Systems
  • NOS clients and directory structures
  • Fault tolerance and high-availability
  • OSI reference model
  • TCP/IP fundamentals
  • TCP/IP addressing and configuration
  • TCP/IP suite utilities
  • Networking hardware and components
  • Networking media and connectors
  • Bridging and routing
  • Remote connectivity
  • Network security
  • Networking installation
  • Network maintenance and support
  • Troubleshooting networks, servers, and clients

Course Offering

DayTimeDurationContact HoursCostLecturer
Thursday 5:00pm to 8:00pm 14 Weeks 42 Hrs $2,400.00 Mr. Andy Duncan
Saturdays 12:00pm to 3:00pm 14 Weeks 42 Hrs $2,400.00 Mr. Kerwin Vialva

 

Thursday Sessions

SessionStart DatesEnd Dates
1. Thursday, April 7, 2018 Thursday, June 2, 2018
2. Thursday, June 14, 2018 Thursday, September 13, 2018
3. Thursday, October 11, 2018 Thursday, January 17, 2019
4. Thursday, February 14, 2019 Thursday, May 16, 2019
5. Thursday, June 27, 2019 Thursday, October 3, 2019

 

Saturday Sessions

SessionStart DatesEnd Dates
1. Saturday, April 7, 2018 Saturday, June 2, 2018
2. Saturday, July 28, 2018 Saturday, October 27, 2018
3. Saturday, November 24, 2018 Saturday, February 23, 2019
4. Saturday, March 16, 2019 Saturday, June 15, 2019
5. Saturday, July 6, 2019 Saturday, October 5, 2019

 

Exams

Upon completing the program, students will be required to sit the respective CompTIA certification examination if they wish to pursue an international certification.

 

Books

CTS will provide:

  • Network+ Complete Study Guide (Digital copy provided)

 

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites. However it is recommended that the candidate complete the A+ certification programme

 

Tuition Cost

Cost: TT$2400.00

 Request a Quote 

Save

Save

Save

Upcoming Events


Free MBA Information Session

Start Date: Saturday 30th June, 2018

Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue: Hyatt Regency

  

Free Information Session

Start Date: Saturday 30th June, 2018

Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue: CTS College

View more