CompTIA Network+

Course Outline
 Course Schedule
Additional Information

Overview

 CompTIA Network+ certification proves knowledge of networking features and functions and is the leading vendor-neutral certification for networking professionals. Candidate job roles include network administrator, network technician, network installer, help desk technician and IT cable installer.

 

Course Objectives

  • Network Topologies
  • Network Operating Systems
  • NOS clients and directory structures
  • Fault tolerance and high-availability
  • OSI reference model
  • TCP/IP fundamentals
  • TCP/IP addressing and configuration
  • TCP/IP suite utilities
  • Networking hardware and components
  • Networking media and connectors
  • Bridging and routing
  • Remote connectivity
  • Network security
  • Networking installation
  • Network maintenance and support
  • Troubleshooting networks, servers, and clients

Course Offering

Day Time Duration Contact Hours Cost Lecturer
Thursday 5:00pm to 8:00pm 14 Weeks 42 Hrs $2,400.00 Mr. Andy Duncan
Saturdays 12:00pm to 3:00pm 14 Weeks 42 Hrs $2,400.00 Mr. Kerwin Vialva

 

Thursday Sessions

Session Start Dates End Dates
1. Thursday, February 22, 2018 Thursday, May 24, 2018
2. Thursday, June 14, 2018 Thursday, September 13, 2018
3. Thursday, October 4, 2018 Thursday, January 3, 2019
4. Thursday, January 24, 2019 Thursday, April 25, 2019
5. Thursday, May 16, 2019 Thursday, August 15, 2019

 

Saturday Sessions

Session Start Dates End Dates
1. Saturday, March 3, 2018 Saturday, June 2, 2018
2. Saturday, June 23, 2018 Saturday, September 22, 2018
3. Saturday, October 20, 2018 Saturday, January 19, 2019
4. Saturday, February 9, 2019 Saturday, May 11, 2019
5. Saturday, June 1, 2019 Saturday, August 31, 2019

 

Exams

Upon completing the program, students will be required to sit the respective CompTIA certification examination if they wish to pursue an international certification.

 

Books

CTS will provide:

  • Network+ Complete Study Guide (Digital copy provided)

 

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites. However it is recommended that the candidate complete the A+ certification programme

 

Tuition Cost

Cost: TT$2400.00

 Request a Quote 

Save

Save

Save

Upcoming Events

cxc info session 250x250 copy

Free MBA Information Session

Start Date: Saturday 10th March, 2018

Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue: Hyatt Regency

View more


BSc Information Session

Start Date: Saturday 24th March, 2018

Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Venue: CTS College

View more